Recently OneDrive enabled a “Deleted files are removed everywhere” notification that persists every time a user deletes a file in OneDrive unless the user checks don’t show me this reminder again.

Unfortunately many users fail to read the warning and don’t check the box. Due to the annoyance of having the warning pop up every time a file is deleted on the Desktop or Documents folder (thanks KFM), IT has to disable the warning as we cannot rely on the user.

Under an Administrative Template profile file the setting below.

Setting

Recommended State

Hide the “Deleted files are removed everywhere” reminder

Enabled